top of page
Michael Mangor Adut Thiak

Title: 𝙒𝙚 𝘼𝙧𝙚 𝙐𝙨𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙒𝙧𝙤𝙣𝙜 𝘾𝙝𝙖𝙞𝙣𝙨 ⛓

Poet: 𝑴𝒊𝒄𝒉𝒂𝒆𝒍 𝑴𝒂𝒏𝒈𝒐𝒓 𝑨𝒅𝒖𝒕 𝑻𝒉𝒊𝒂𝒌

It’s out of trust But in mistrust To see us not considering Qualifications when employing employees Yet, we consider our relationships. That’s the chain we’re battling with. It’s out of my jurisdiction to go lobbying so; I shouldn’t be subjected to judication; For I have all kinds of justifications to conquer every office. I have all kinds of papers to get a job; Regardless of being not a good lobbyist; The lobbism, we all depend on is going to; Be minimized since its maximalism has taken over; But, who will start its minimalism?? As my uncle has to give me a job Not for my qualifications but For my connection to him. We got a chain That is quite rigid to change So unprincipled that deserves To be principled We don't need The chain of corruption The chain of nepotism The chain of segregation The chain of unaccountability The chain of inequality Any more The aforesaid chains seem To be an old ragged one That the olds are adhering to Which doesn’t contradict Their kids' future but Predict it. But we need The chain of incorruption The chain of meritocracy The chain of desegregation The chain of accountability The chain of equality And there, The future will purely be predicted Safe for all of us.

37 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page