top of page
Editor

Is paying back school fees a better option in Marriage?

Hello my name is Linda!

I married my wonderful husband Peter two years ago, and we are now happily married. But by third year, my husband had begun to misbehave; he demanded that I repay the money he had given to me while I was studying at university. He wanted me to pay him 10% of my monthly salary as a refund for the tuition fees he paid for me.


I'm not sure why he started telling me to pay him back the tuition fees he paid, but when he asked me to pay my fees, there was no agreement on a refund because we're going to marry and enjoy the dividends of his investment in me together.


Please advise because this is giving me a lot of hope that after I finish paying back the money, he might divorce me. Can I start giving him 10% of my salary as his refund tuition fees he paid while I was still in university? or did you hear anyone who paid a lady in the university asking for school or tuition fees refund?

4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page